Recover Your Preferences

After you've uploaded your preferences to our servers, use the Recovery Wizard at any time to restore your settings. This is especially helpful to get you back up and running as fast as possible on a new computer. If you're on a new computer, or this is a new installation of Titan Drive, make sure you've configured Titan Drive's backup settings first. Then, follow the instructions below to recover your preferences.
Click this video to see it in action!
Close TOTAL.
On your keyboard, press
Windows Key+R. Then, in the Open: field, type%tsa6%and click OK.Go to the Additional Tools tab, and double-click 35. Restore Exact Preferences on the left.
Choose whether you want to Recover Most Recent Backup or Recover Preferences From Specific Date and click Next:
The Recover Most Recent Backup option downloads the most recent preference files that were uploaded to our servers and restores them on your computer automatically. If you have Titan Drive configured to automatically back up your preferences regularly, this is the simpler method to choose. If you choose this option, skip to step 5 below.
(ADVANCED) - The Recover Preferences From Specific Date option allows you to choose from a list of recent user preferences that were uploaded to our servers. Use this if you want to restore specific settings that you choose, restore preferences for a specific user or specific computer, or to restore preferences from a date other than the most recent backup. Click the panel below to view detailed instructions.
Click here for instructions on recovering from a specific date
After choosing Recover Preferences From Specific Date and clicking Next, choose the date from which you want to recover and click Next again to continue.
Choose the individual preferences you want to recover. Check the box next to each item you wish to restore, or click Mark All to retrieve all of your settings, and click Next.
If you did NOT choose to recover TOTAL Database in the previous step, the Exact Restore wizard proceeds to restore your preferences. Click Finish when it is done, close the Tech Support Assistant, and open TOTAL to access your restored preferences.
Otherwise, if you chose to include TOTAL Database with your recovery, continue with step 5 below.
A message is displayed reminding you that this process does not restore your images. Click the link in the message to view instructions on Moving images to a new PC, if necessary. Then, click Yes or No accordingly.
Lastly, a message is displayed to remind you that restoring databases overwrites the existing databases. Click Yes to confirm and restore the databases from your preferences. Then, click OK when it confirms the process is complete.
Your appraisal software preferences are now restored! Close the Tech Support Assistant and open TOTAL to access your restored preferences. Keep in mind that recovering preferences doesn't recover appraisal reports. You must transfer your reports manually, or retrieve them from the Titan Drive storage area to restore them on another computer.








