Posting to Your Blog
Adding posts to your blog is as simple as word processing with the familiar XSite Content Editor. To post to your blog:
Hover over XSite in the top toolbar and click Blog in the toolbar that drops down.
Click New Post in the Blogging pane on the left.
In the screen that appears, type a Subject for your new post. This text appears on your blog page separating each entry. The date and time of your post are added automatically.
Click to place your cursor in the main Content Editor section and write your post.
When you're done, click Save as Draft to save your work and return to post it later OR click Submit Post to place the post on your live blog immediately.
Editing Your Drafts
If you saved your work as a draft, you can go back and edit it at any time. To edit a draft on your blog:
Hover over XSite in the top toolbar and click Blog in the toolbar that drops down.
Click Drafts in the Blogging pane on the left.
Then, do one of the following:
To edit your draft — Click the Edit icon (
) to the right of the draft which you wish to modify. In the Content Editor, write your post and then click Submit Post to post it to your live blog OR click Save as Draft to simply update your draft.
To delete your draft — Click the Delete icon (
) to the right of that draft.
To post your draft — Click Post to the right of the draft you'd like to submit to your live blog.
Updating Previous Posts
At times, you may find that you've posted something to your blog that you'd like to change. All of your entries are kept and can be modified at any time.
Hover over XSite in the top toolbar and click Blog in the toolbar that drops down.
Click Previous Posts in the Blogging pane on the left.
Then, do one of the following:
To edit the post — Click the Edit icon (
) to the right of the post which you wish to modify. Make your changes and then click Submit Post to submit the update to your live blog OR click Save as Draft to remove this post from your live blog and place it back in the Drafts section.
To delete the post — Click the Delete icon (
) for any previous post to delete it completely from your site.
To edit the comments on the post — Click the Comments link to edit the any of the comments your readers may have left on your site.






) to the right of the draft which you wish to modify. In the
) to the right of that draft.

