Titan Drive
TOTAL allows you to configure your Titan Drive backup settings from inside the program. Follow the instructions below to adjust your Titan Drive settings:
Click Tools in the menu on the upper left and select Configure Settings from the drop‑down menu.
Select Titan Drive from the list of categories on the left.
Next, choose the locations you want to automatically back up. To back up all files in all locations, click Check all. To select individual folders, place a check next to each folder you want to back up.
Check the box next to Notify me when something is unprotected if you want TOTAL to display a banner notification in the Appraisal Desktop when there are files in an unwatched folder that have not been backed up to Titan Drive.
Adjust the settings for your Upload Limits:
A. Check the box next to Limit my automatic daily uploads and enter a numeric value to set a limit on the number of files that are uploaded automatically each day.
B. Check the box next to Prevent automatic uploads while TOTAL is running to suspend automatic uploads until TOTAL is closed on the computer.
C. This option is only available if the Prevent automatic uploads… option ( B ) is enabled. Check the box next to Files selected to "Send to Titan Drive" will be queued to upload once TOTAL is no longer running. to also suspend uploads for files that are manually sent to the cloud using the Send to Titan Drive button.
D. This option is only available when TOTAL is installed on a network and can only be changed from the server. Check the box next to Prevent simultaneous uploads from multiple machines to allow uploads from only one computer connected to the network at a time.
Adjust your Filename Options to choose whether or not you want to Generate unique filenames or Allow duplicate filenames.
When you're finished, click Save & Close.


