Sketching
The Sketching section of this guide details the functionality of the sketcher and provides tips such as zooming and panning and explains the best process for drawing areas, adding symbols, and more.
To start or modify a sketch in TOTAL or Titan Reports:
Create a new sketch or edit an existing sketch as needed.
To create a new sketch - From the Sketch PowerView in Titan Reports, click New Sketch in the toolbar at the top of the screen to create a new sketch. Then, in the screen that appears, select the type of sketch you want to create, and click OK.
To edit an existing sketch - From the Sketch PowerView in Titan Reports, click to select the sketch page you wish to edit, and then click Edit in the toolbar at the top of the screen.
Once Titan Sketch launches, select the sketch mode for your needs from the toolbar at the top. Modes include:
Draw Mode - As the name implies Draw Mode is intended for use when you want to draw something new in your sketch. Click the Draw tab to set Draw Mode in Titan Sketch.
Modify Mode - Modify mode is intended for use when you simply need to adjust part of an existing sketch. Click the Modify tab to set Modify Mode in Titan Sketch.
Draw your sketch as usual. As you work your way through the sketch, notice that the GLA is displayed in the information bar at the bottom. Hover over an area in your sketch to view the area calculations for that area. Or click the File Info option in the File menu to view detailed sketch information.
When you're finished click File, select Save from the drop‑down menu, and close Titan Sketch.
Related Topics


