Deleting Contacts

To delete contacts from your contacts database:

  1. In the contact manager, each contact you wish to delete.
  2. Click Delete in the toolbar.
  3. Click OK to confirm you want to delete the selected contact(s).

 


Restoring Deleted Contacts

When you delete a contact using the method above, it's actually placed into a "holding area." This allows you to retrieve deleted contacts in case you make a mistake.  To restore a contact from your list of deleted contacts:

  1. In the contact manager, click the menu and select Deleted.

  2. any contact from the list.
  3. Click to restore the selected contact(s).

 


Permanently Deleting Contacts

To permanently remove a contact from your database:

  1. In the contact manager, click the menu and select Deleted.

  2. each contact you want to purge from your database and click Delete.
  3. Click OK to confirm that you want to permanently delete the selected contact(s).
  NOTE:

Any contact which has orders associated with it in your system can not be permanently deleted from your site.