Merging Contacts

As you continue to add and manage contacts through your site, you may occasionally find that you've entered the same contact more than once.  The Contact Consolidation tool is used to merge the contact data from any duplicate contacts into one individual contact.

  1. In the contact manager, click View, Duplicate Contacts.
  2. Click to select a contact that you wish consolidate with its duplicates.
  3. Click Consolidate in the toolbar.
  4. A list of all the possible duplicates of that contact appears.  Check the box beside each contact you wish to consolidate into the contact you selected.
  5. Click Save to apply the consolidation.

Each of the contacts you've marked is consolidated into the main contact which you left blank.  Repeat this process until you've consolidated all of your duplicate contacts.