Wrong orders displayed in TOTAL Connect

This document explains how to log in as a different user if the wrong list of orders is displayed in TOTAL Connect.

Document 2037  ¦  Last updated:  12/29/2016 MJY

The list of orders displayed in TOTAL Connect is based on the username and password you use when logging in.  By default, the admin login has access to all orders for an account, which means that every order is displayed in TOTAL Connect when you log in with the admin username and password.

On the other hand, if you are logged in as one of the sub accounts (any account other than the admin account) and an order is assigned to another user, you won't see that order unless you log in with the username and password for that user profile.

Follow the instructions below to switch users in TOTAL Connect:

  1. With TOTAL Connect open, click File on the upper left and select Sign Out.

  2. When you're returned to the TOTAL Connect login screen, clear the data from the E‑mail and Password fields.
  3. Enter the E‑mail (username) and Password for the user profile where the order is currently assigned.

  4. Click OK to log in.

This also holds true for orders you've recieved from your client's portal.  To manage client orders from a client's account linked with TOTAL Connect (such as Mercury Network), clear the credentials, enter the new credentials for that account, and click Verify and Save.

  1. Open TOTAL Connect, click Tools on the upper left, and select Login Manager from the drop‑down menu.

  2. In the screen that appears, click Clear Credentials.

    Login Manager

  3. Once you've cleared the credentials, enter the new e‑mail address (or username) and password, and click Verify & Save.

    Login Manager

  4. When you're finished, click Close.

That's it!  As soon as you log in with the new login information, the list of orders is immediately updated and displays any orders currently assigned to that user profile.

Related Links