Updating your username and password in a la mode products

This document explains how to update the password in any products that access a la mode services.

Document 1006  |  Last updated:  01/25/2017 KMG

Your a la mode username and password controls your access to any a la mode product you own. If you change your password or forget it and need to reset it, you will need to update any other accounts or products that access your a la mode services using those credentials.

Follow the steps below to update the password for your a la mode account in each product you own. Skip any section that reflects a product you do not own, but DO NOT skip a section for a product you own.

Click a button below to jump to a specific product:

TOTAL

TOTAL uses your a la mode login to connect to your account to access InterFlood flood maps, Titan Drive, and any available TOTAL Sketch Pro Licenses. If you haven't purchased flood maps, Titan Drive, or a TOTAL Sketch Pro license, there's nothing else you need to update in TOTAL. Click here to jump to the next section. Otherwise, follow the instructions below to update your login information for these products:

  1. Open TOTAL, click Tools on the upper left, and select Configure Settings.

  2. In the Settings window, click to select the Sketching category on the left. Then Click License Manager. If you don't have a TOTAL Sketch Pro License, click here to jump to step 5.

  3. Type your updated User Name and/or Password into the fields provided and click OK.

  4. Adjust your license assignments and assignment rights as necessary, click Save, and click Apply.

  5. When you're finished, click Save & Close.
  6. Lastly, click the User Profile icon (  ) on the upper right and select Edit User.

    If your TOTAL User isn't linked to your a la mode account, a red notification badge (  ) appears on the User Profile icon in TOTAL.
  7. In the window that appears, select your a la mode Username from the drop‑down menu, enter your Password, and click Link User.

If you use delivery plugins to deliver reports from TOTAL, click here to jump to the instructions on updating your login information in TOTAL Connect.

TOTAL Connect

Follow the instructions below to update your login information in TOTAL Connect:

  1. Press Windows Key + R on your keyboard to open the Run dialog.

  2. In the Open: field, type "%MD%\Mercury.exe" and click OK to open TOTAL Connect.

  3. Enter your updated E‑mail (username) and/or Password into the fields provided and click OK.

    If TOTAL Connect was configured to automatically log you in, click OK on the login error message, enter your updated login information, and then click OK again.

Titan Drive

If you're using TOTAL, there's a quicker way to update your Username and Password for Titan Drive through TOTAL's configuration settings. Simply open TOTAL, click Tools on the upper left, and select Configure Settings. Then follow Steps 6 and 7 in the TOTAL section above to update your login information.

To update your Titan Drive password so that you can continue to use it for your file storage needs:

  1. First, open the Titan Drive Configuration Wizard.
    For Windows 7:
    Click Start, All Programs, a la mode Titan Drive, Configure Titan Drive.
    For Windows 8 or 10:
    Click Start, type Configure Titan Drive, and press Enter.
  2. Click Next, enter your updated Username and/or Password, and click Next again.

  3. Continue to click Next until you see you see a Finish button. Click Finish to save your changes.

    While we're transitioning from Vault to Titan Drive, various file names, buttons, and settings still refer to Vault. Even though they say Vault, these items are also used for Titan Drive. The Vault references will be replaced in a future update.
  4. Then, to update your Exact login information, click Start, [All] Programs, a la mode Titan Drive, Configure Exact.
  5. Click Next, select the type of internet connection you're using, and click Next again.

  6. Then, enter your updated Username and/or Password and continue to click Next until you see a Finish button.

  7. Click Finish to save your changes.


Related Links