Notifications

The Notifications section of the Vault settings controls whether or not an alert is displayed in the Appraisal Desktop if a file has not been sent to the Vault in at least thirty days.

This option is enabled by default, but if you prefer to disable the alert, follow the instructions below to disable Vault notifications in TOTAL's Appraisal Desktop:

  1. Click Tools in the menu on the upper left and select Configure Settings from the drop‑down menu.
  2. Select Vault from the list of categories on the left and scroll to the Notifications section.
  3. Check the box next to Enable scheduling in the Vault Settings section if it isn't already enabled.
  4. Uncheck the Enable Vault notifications in TOTAL checkbox.

  5. When you're finished, click Save & Close.