Delete Files

To delete individual files in TOTAL for Mobile:

  1. Open TOTAL for Mobile.  If you are in a report, you must save and close to return to the file manager.
  2. Tap the report you want to delete to view additional file options, and press Delete.
  3. After pressing delete, depending on the where the file is being stored, you're prompted to Delete the file or choose which version(s) to delete:
     HINT:

    If your report is currently being stored in only one location (indicated by the Sync Status icons), your options are limited to Delete and Cancel.  Pressing Delete deletes the file from its current location.

    Delete Local
    This deletes the copy of the report currently stored on your device while leaving the copy stored on the cloud intact.
    Delete Cloud
    This deletes the copy of the report currently stored on the cloud while leaving the copy stored on your device untouched.
    Delete Both
    This deletes the copy of the report currently stored on your device as well as the copy currently stored on the cloud.
    Cancel
    This cancels without making changes to any files.

    Once you've made your selection, the file is permanently deleted from the selected location(s).

 NOTE:

Reports created in WinTOTAL or TOTAL that were uploaded to the cloud are not affected when deleting files from the cloud or TOTAL for Mobile.  These files are still accessible in their original WinTOTAL or TOTAL folder and must be deleted separately.

 


Delete multiple files

To delete multiple files at once in TOTAL for Mobile:

  1. Open TOTAL for Mobile.  If you are in a report, you must save and close to return to the file manager.
  2. Tap the menu icon (  ) on the upper left and press Select Multiple Files.
  3. Tap to select each file you wish to delete.
  4. Press Delete on the upper right.
  5. After pressing delete, depending on how many files are selected and the number of locations at which they're being stored, you're prompted to Delete the file, Delete All files, or choose which version(s) to delete:
     NOTE:

    If your report is currently being stored in only one location (indicated by the Sync Status icons), your options are limited to Delete and Cancel.  Pressing Delete deletes the file from its current location.


    Delete Local
    This deletes the selected report(s) from your device while leaving the copies stored on the cloud intact.
    Delete Cloud
    This deletes the selected report(s) currently from the cloud while leaving the copies stored on your device untouched.
    Delete Both
    This deletes the selected report(s) from your device as well as the copy stored on the cloud.
    Cancel
    This cancels without making changes to any files.

    Once you've made your selection, the file is permanently deleted from the selected location(s).

 NOTE:

Reports created in WinTOTAL or TOTAL that were uploaded to the cloud are not affected when deleting files from the cloud or TOTAL for Mobile.  These files are still accessible in their original WinTOTAL or TOTAL folder and must be deleted separately.

Restore deleted files

The number of days your deleted reports are stored can be configured to 1, 3, or 7 days.  To learn how to change this setting on your particular device, click here.

To restore deleted reports:

  1. Open TOTAL for Mobile.  If you're in a report, save and close the report to return to the file manager.
  2. Tap the menu icon (  ) on the upper left and press Deleted Files.

  3. Tap on the file(s) that you want to restore and press Restore on the upper right.